Frequently Asked Questions


Loggacy is a platform for you to record your most precious memories! We provide you with a personal space so that you can leave an ever lasting legacy for your family and friends that serves to inform them of who you truly were. You can learn much more about our purpose and our philosophy on our About page.

Visit the homepage and click ‘Sign Up Free’. On your first login you’ll be able to use the site but after that you’ll need to verify your email address by clicking the link that we’ll have sent through to you in your welcome email in order to continue using the site.

Your welcome email may find its way into your junk mailbox so please do check all of your folders for the email.

Your welcome email may have found its way into your junk mailbox so please check all of your folders for the email in the first instance.

If you’re sure it hasn’t already come through then you simply need to visit the homepage and select ‘Didn’t receive confirmation instructions?’ And we’ll get it sent straight out to you.

If you are having trouble logging in then it may be for a number of reasons.

You may not have confirmed your email address:

You must confirm your email within 24 hours of signing up to Loggacy in order to continue to use the site. You can do this by clicking the link contained within your welcome email. If you didn’t receive your welcome email then please see the above FAQ which tells you what to do.

You may have entered your email incorrectly:

Please revert to your welcome email to see the email address that we have on record for you. If you did not receive a welcome email it may be that you had entered your email address incorrectly upon sign up. Please create a new account with the correct email address and let us know the account details for the incorrect one via our contact form. We will then endeavor to remove the incorrect account for you.

You may have entered your password incorrectly:

Please check that you are entering your password as you did upon sign up, paying special attention to any numbers or special characters that you used.

If you no longer remember your password then please click the link under the log in section on the homepage and we will send you some password reset instructions.

If you are still having problems logging in then please let us know via our contact form.

If you experience any problems using the site or some of its functionality then please get in touch via our contact form. Loggacy is still very much in its infancy and we therefore appreciate our users highlighting any issues so that we may remedy them as soon as possible.

If you’re simply unsure about how to get started or use some of the sites functionality then you may find it useful to do the first login walkthrough again – there’s information on how to do this below.

You might also take some inspiration from visiting our founders Loggacy pages (Thomas and Dominic) to see the kind of things that they record on the site – remember, you’ll only be able to see the posts that they’ve made public in the same way that other users will only be able to see what you allow them to.

If you still need support using the site then please let us know via the contact form and we’ll endeavor to get back to you as soon as possible.

Simply visit your Account Settings page and check the box ‘Want to do the walkthrough again?’. You then simply need to reenter your password at the top of the page and click update.
You can manage your account by clicking your name in the top right hand corner of the web page and selecting Account Settings. It is here that you can change your profile picture and update your bio. In order to action any changes that you make you simply need to reenter your password at the top of the page and click ‘Update’.

When creating a new post, you are provided with five options regarding who can see that post:

  • Private: Only you can see that post (This is for those particularly precious moments that you want to keep to yourself – think of it as a journal entry)
  • Friends: Only contacts specified as Friends can see that post
  • Family: Only contacts specified as Family can see that post
  • Friends and Family: Contacts specified as both Family and Friends see that post
  • Public: Any user with a Loggacy account can see your post (This is for those moments that you’re particularly proud of and want to share with the world)
The more the merrier as they say… Invite your family and friends via the Invite Friends form. You can find this by clicking your name in the top right hand corner and then selecting Invite Friends from the drop down.
As laid out in our Terms and Conditions and Acceptable Behavior Policy we have a zero tolerance policy toward bullying or any form of abuse. If you would like to report someone’s behavior please use our contact form.

Death can be a bit of a taboo subject. At Loggacy we don’t understand why, indeed, we think its important to think about life after death and the digital legacy that we leave.

So here’s the deal…

When you die, we store your profile exactly how you left it – allowing future generations to learn all about you, as you intended them to. Before you do however, we strongly recommend that you assign a ‘Loggacy Contact’ using the Account Settings page. This means that someone can manage your account after you pass away.

A Loggacy contact is someone who can manage your account when you pass away. They will not be able to edit or delete your bio, or any previous posts that you have made, however they will be able to manage any future family or friend requests that you receive and pin a post to the top of your timeline (which may be in the form of an obituary) to inform people of your death.

In order to assign a Loggacy Contact you need to visit your Account Settings page and complete the field titled Loggacy Contact.

If you would like to report the death of a loved one then you need to email us at remembrance@loggacy.com. In this email you need to provide us with the following information:

  • Your name
  • Relationship to the deceased
  • Deceased’s full name
  • Deceased’s DOB and date of death (approximate)
  • Link to deceased’s Loggacy account
  • Proof of death (please provide a copy of the deceased’s obituary or some other proof of the individuals death – please note that this will be kept strictly confidential but is required in order to verify the death)

Once this information has been received and we are able to verify the death we will update the users profile so that they are being ‘remembered’ and their page will be transformed into a tribute page.

Please get in touch with us via our contact form. We love to hear about your experiences using the site and consider all of your feedback when making future updates. Loggacy was created as a personal space, for you, our users, so please do let us know how you think we can make any improvements.

YES! We have so many ideas for the site and will be working to continually improve the sites features and functionality. You’ll be able to keep up to date with all of our latest ideas and developments via the Blog so do keep an eye out.
Read our Blog where we strive to keep you up to date with all of our activities! You can also keep up to date with with us via Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn so don’t be shy and give us a follow
Of course we’ll be sorry to see you go but yes, of course you can delete your account, and all of your data along with it. You simply need to visit your Account Settings page and select ‘Delete your account’.
Users are currently restricted to 300 characters on each bio entry and post. We believe that this gives you enough text to share your experience but will be shortly introducing a Premium service that allows you to share your memories in much more detail.

Want to see anything else in this section? Let us know via our contacts form.